top of page

About Us

What is CANZUK?

CANZUK is an acronym used to describe the combination of four developed Commonwealth countries, namely Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

In addition to membership in the Commonwealth, these particular countries share the following attributes:

  • Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as Head of State

  • Use of the English language by a significant portion of the population

  • Advanced levels of economic development and infrastructure

  • High standards of living / GDP per person

  • High levels of education and literacy

  • Legal systems based on the English Common Law

  • Political institutions based on the Westminster model

  • Well-developed public and private institutions

  • Free and fair elections and universal suffrage

  • Advanced degrees of cooperation in security and defence arrangements

bottom of page